window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-97641742-42');

Press Release: LMS Installs 2023 President, Lee Dossett, MD


The Lexington Medial Society Installs 2023 President
Lee Dossett, MD assumes the Presidency of the Lexington Medical Society from Khalil Rahman, MD

LEXINGTON, Ky.­ Lee Dossett M.D., Chief Medical Officer of Baptist Health Lexington, was installed as the 2023 Lexington Medical Society (LMS) President, taking over from 2022 LMS President Khalil Rahman, MD, of Nephrology Associates of Lexington at the LMS Dinner Meeting at the Signature Club on January 24th, 2023. Dr. Rahman was recognized for his outstanding leadership of LMS through 2023. The presidential transition was the first conducted in-person at a dinner meeting since 2020 due to the pandemic.

Dr. Dossett graduated from the University of Kentucky College of Medicine in 2006 and completed his residency in Internal Medicine at The Ohio State University in 2009. Since returning home to Lexington he has been employed as a hospitalist at Baptist Health Lexington, recently becoming their Chief Medical Officer in November 2022. He is a graduate of the Kentucky Physician Leadership Institute and serves on the Lexington-Fayette County Board of Health.

The 2023 LMS leadership includes Hope Cottrill, MD, Vice President, Tina Fawns, M.D. as the Secretary Treasurer, Angela Dearinger, MD., President-Elect, and Christine Ko, MD, is the Vice President-Elect.

The Lexington Medical Society is a non-profit 501(c) (6) organization that supports physician members to improve the practice of medicine and the health of the community. The LMS, established in 1799, is one of the oldest medical societies in the country. Learn more about the LMS and its programs at

For more information, contact us at (859) 278-0569,