window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-97641742-42');

Loading Events

Obesity and COVID-19 in the Outpatient Setting: What Clinicians Need to Know – Free CME Webinar

Course Type: Live Webinar
Number of Credits: 1
Credit Type: CME/CE-Certified, MOC

This activity, “Obesity and COVID-19 in the Outpatient Setting: What Clinicians Need to Know,” will provide information that clinicians require to appropriately advise patients with obesity on how to avoid infection, monitor their patients with obesity who develop COVID-19, and recognize and manage complications as they occur to minimize morbidity and mortality.

Some topics covered:
• Understanding the Pathophysiology of COVID-19
• Factors that Increase the Risks of COVID-19 for Patients with Obesity
• Developing Strategies to Manage Patients with Obesity during the COVID-19 Pandemic

DATES AND TIME

Thursday, September 17, 2020
7:00 – 8:00 PM ET (6:00 – 7:00 PM CT / 4:00 – 5:00 PM PT)

PROVIDER
Jointly provided by the Potomac Center for Medical Education and Rockpointe

Click here for accreditation information and to register

September 17, 2020 The next event is on September 24, 2020.
7:00 PM